Following the multiple measures taken in the fight against the Coronavirus, we are obliged to cancel all performances and public activities initially scheduled until January 15. For more information.

How do we collect and tell stories? How do we describe the essence of a character? After Discours à la nation and Laïka, Ascanio Celestini and David Murgia continue their collaboration to lay a foundation of a new theatrical tale around this large tribe of invisible beings. Reflecting the Roman author’s taste for narration and verbal expression, Pueblo tells the urban legends of its flamboyant characters who sometimes appear in more than one show. 

A homeless woman, a gypsy, a woman bar owner, a warehouseman, a supermarket cashier… so many characters that we pass without paying attention to in a sort of parallel dimension of life and of history. So many colorful silhouettes, finely described through the relentless workings of their most often miserable daily life. The broken fates, the stories of the most neglected members of our society in their rawest, most human and most political dimensions. 

Info

Cast

  • Text & Direction
    Ascanio Celestini 

    With 
    David Murgia 

    Music
    Philippe Orivel 

    Translation & Adaptation 
    Patrick Bebi 
    David Murgia 

    Stage 
    Philippe Kariger 

    Music creation 
    Gianluca Casadei 

  • Production & touring
    Catherine Hance 
    Aurélie Curti 

    Production 
    Kukaracha ASBL 

    Coproduction
    Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, Mars – Mons-Arts de la Scène, Festival de Liège, Théâtre de Namur, Théâtre Jean Vilar de Vitry-sur-Seine, Centre de Production des Paroles Contemporaines/Festival Mythos, Théâtre Joliette, l'Ancre Théâtre Royal, Théâtre des Célestins

    With the support of
    Wirikuta ASBL

Calendar

  • Tuesday
    20:00
  • Wednesday
    19:30
    Discussion "Rencontre Constructeurs d’Histoires" after show
  • Thursday
    20:00
  • Friday
    20:00
  • Saturday
    20:00

See also...

Comment récolte-t-on et raconte-t-on les histoires ? Comment dépeint-on l’essence d’un personnage ? Après Discours à la nation et Laïka, Ascanio Celestini et David Murgia poursuivent leur collaboration pour creuser le sillon d’un nouveau récit théâtral autour de cette grande tribu des invisibles. Fidèle au goût de l’auteur romain pour la narration et l’oralité, Pueblo conte les légendes urbaines de ses personnages flamboyants, parfois récurrents d’un spectacle à l’autre. 

Une clocharde, un gitan, une tenancière de bar, un manutentionnaire, une caissière de supermarché… Autant de personnages que l’on croise sans leur prêter attention, dans une sorte de dimension parallèle de la vie et de l’Histoire. Autant de silhouettes truculentes, finement dessinées à travers les rouages implacables de leur vie quotidienne, la plus souvent misérable. Les destins brisés, les récits des plus délaissés de notre société dans leur dimension la plus politique, à la fois crue et poétique, humaine et magique. 

Infos

Distribution

  • De
    Ascanio Celestini 

    Par
    David Murgia 
    Philippe Orivel 

    (Musique) 

    Traduction et Adaptation
    Patrick Bebi 
    David Murgia 

    Régie
    Philippe Kariger 

    Création musicale 
    Gianluca Casadei 

  • Production & diffusion
    Catherine Hance 
    Aurélie Curti 

    Production
    Kukaracha ASBL 

    Coproduction 
    Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, Mars – Mons-Arts de la Scène, Festival de Liège, Théâtre de Namur, Théâtre Jean Vilar de Vitry-sur-Seine, Centre de Production des Paroles Contemporaines/Festival Mythos, Théâtre Joliette

    Avec le soutien de
    Wirikuta ASBL

Calendrier

  • Mardi
    20:00
  • Mercredi
    19:30
    Rencontre Constructeurs d’Histoires après spectacle
  • Jeudi
    20:00
  • Vendredi
    20:00
  • Samedi
    20:00

Et aussi...