Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Hedda

Sébastien Monfè
Mira Goldwicht
Aurore Fattier

05 > 08.10.2022
Theatre cinema

Hedda, a plural portrait of women, immerses us in the last days of rehearsal of Hedda Gabler. A director grapples with Ibsen’s work. Her work is punctuated by the progressively obscuring interposition of memories of her sister, who had disappeared years before. We follow this unexpected, vertiginous path with her until the birth of her show.

Aurore Fattier takes hold of Ibsen’s classic and offers a contemporary transposition coupled with a mise en abyme of the work. This new work imposes itself as a machine of sharp visions, making us look more closely at the mysterious knots that exist between the unspeakable and the embodied existence. On the one hand, a kind of making of with the allure of a fantastic thriller where we follow the turmoil of the creative process behind the scenes of the theatre. On the other side, pure fiction, the representation of whole sections of Hedda Gabler staged and interpreted by the character of Laure surrounded by actors in costumes, on the stage set of the music room.

Between a mirror structure, a contemporary reading and a historical aesthetic of the play, Aurore Fattier reveals, by making the story play off against what could be what could be a contemporary news item — the disappearance of a young actress and its repercussions on her relatives —, the difference between the violence that women experience in the real world and the way it was idealized through the cultural monuments erected by our founding fathers.

Production Théâtre de Liège
Coproduction Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Calendar

  • - 20:15
  • - 20:15

    Introduction · 19:30

  • - 20:15
  • - 20:15

Information

Language

fr, surtitling en

Duration

210’

Venue

Grande salle

Cast

Concept, Direction
Aurore Fattier

With
Fabrice Adde
Delphine Bibet
Yoann Blanc
Carlo Brandt
Lara Ceulemans
Valentine Gérard
Fabien Magry
Deborah Marchal
Annah Schaeffer
Alexandre Trocki
Maud Wyler

Text
Sébastien Monfè
Mira Goldwicht

Cinematography
Vincent Pinckaers

Assistants
Lara Ceulemans
Deborah Marchal

Dressmaker
Prunelle Rulens
Odile Dubucq

Scenography
Marc Lainé

In collaboration with
Stéphane Zimmerli
Juliette Terraux

Light design
Enrico Bagnoli

Music direction
Maxence Vandevelde

Light design
Enrico Bagnoli

Music direction
Maxence Vandevelde

Technical director
Nathalie Borlée

Video direction
Gwen Laroche

Costumes & Sets construction
Ateliers du Théâtre de Liège

Production
Théâtre de Liège et DC&J Création avec le soutien du Tax Shelter du Gouvernement fédéral de Belgique et de Inver Tax Shelter

Coproduction
Solarium Asbl, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, Théâtre Royal de Namur, Théâtre de La Cité-Cdn Toulouse-Occitanie, Comédie de Valence-Cdn Drôme-Ardèche, Les Théâtres de la ville du Luxembourg, Théâtre National de Nice, MARS Mons Arts de la Scène, Comédie de Reims, Prospero – Extended Theatre (en cours)

With the support of
Tax Shelter du Gouvernement Fédéral de Belgique et Club des Entreprises partenaires du Théâtre de Liège

© Kevin Sélerin

Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Hedda

Aurore Fattier

05 > 08.10.2022
Théâtre

Hedda, portrait pluriel de femmes, nous immerge dans les derniers jours de répétition d’Hedda Gabler. Une metteuse en scène est aux prises avec l’œuvre d’Ibsen. Son travail est ponctué par l’affleurement, progressivement obnubilant, de souvenirs de sa sœur, disparue des années auparavant. Nous parcourons ce chemin inattendu, vertigineux, avec elle jusqu’à l’éclosion de son spectacle.

Aurore Fattier s’empare du classique d’Ibsen et en propose une transposition contemporaine doublée d’une mise en abyme de l’œuvre. Sa création s’impose en machine à visions affûtées, nous faisant regarder de plus près les nœuds mystérieux qui existent entre l’indicible et l’existence incarnée. D’un côté, sorte de making of aux allures de polar fantastique où l’on suit les remous du processus de création dans les coulisses du théâtre. De l’autre, une pure fiction, la représentation de pans entiers d’Hedda Gabler mis en scène et interprétés par le personnage de Laure entouré d’acteur·ices en costumes, dans le décor de la pièce, le salon de musique.

Entre structure en miroir, lecture contemporaine et esthétique historique de la pièce, Aurore Fattier donne à voir, en confrontant cette histoire à ce qui pourrait être un fait divers contemporain – la disparition d’une jeune actrice et ses répercussions sur ses proches –, toute la différence qui existe entre la violence que subissent les femmes dans le monde réel et la façon dont elle a été idéalisée à travers les monuments culturels érigés par nos pères fondateurs.

Production Théâtre de Liège
Coproduction Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Calendrier

Informations

Langue

fr, surtitrage en

Durée

210’

Lieu

Grande salle

Distribution

Metteuse en scène
Aurore Fattier 

Avec
Maud Wyler
Carlo Brandt
Alexandre Trocki
Yoann Blanc
Delphine Bibet
Fabrice Adde
Valentine Gérard
Annah Schaeffer
Fabien Magry
Lara Ceulemans
Deborah Marchal
(en alternance)

Texte et dramaturge
Sébastien Monfé

Cinématographie
Vincent Pinckaers 

Assistantes
Lara Ceulemans
Deborah Marchal 

Costumière
Prunelle Rulens 

Créateur lumières
Enrico Bagnoli 

Scénographes
Marc Lainé
en collaboration avec
Stéphane Zimmerli 
Juliette Terreaux

Compositeur musique
Maxence Vandevelde

Directrice technique
Nathalie Borlée

Directrice vidéo
Gwen Laroche

Production
Théâtre de Liège et DC&J Création

Coproduction
Solarium ASBL, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, Théâtre Royal de Namur, Théâtre de la Cité-CDN Toulouse-Occitanie, Comédie de Valence-CDN Drôme-Ardèche, Les Théâtres de la ville du Luxembourg, Théâtre National de Nice, Prospero – Extended Theatre est un projet cofinancé par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union européenne qui comprend : le Théâtre de Liège, Odéon – Théâtre de L’Europe – Paris, Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione – Modena, Göteborgs Stadsteater, Hrvatsko narodno kazaliste u Zagrebu, São Luiz Teatro Municipal – Lisboa, Schaubühne – Berlin, Teatros del Canal - Communidad de Madrid, Teatr Powszechny – Warszawa

Avec le soutien du
Tax Shelter du Gouvernement fédéral de Belgique 

Hedda Gabler de Henrik Ibsen dans la traduction de François Regnault est publié aux éditions Théâtrales

© Fredrik Brauer