Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

La Bombe humaine

Eline Schumacher, Vincent Hennebicq

23.09 > 03.10.2021
Theatre

In theory a new piece for the 20/21 season, La Bombe humaine has surfed on health constraints without ever losing its step. Although deprived like every production this year of a live audience, this work created meaning by setting up a very well-attended digital meeting with Adélaïde Charlier, François Gemenne and David Van Reybrouck, then a radio soap opera as part of the VOIX.E.S catalogue. As if, for once, the plow moved forward alone, waiting for the oxen… As if merely the shadow of a pertinent performance could mobilise minds and reflection.

Melting ice, acidification of the oceans, disappearance of animal and plant species… One word alone sums up the impact of man on the terrestrial ecosystem: anthropocene. The era of human activities which, under the yoke of capitalism, sacks the wealth of our planet.

With La Bombe humaine, Eline Schumacher and Vincent Hennebicq put climate change at the heart of the debate. They grapple with the subject in all its complexity, including the inconsistencies. Meeting with numerous scientists, anthropologists, psychologists, politicians and personalities pursuing alternative life projects, the two creators punctuate the subject with convulsions inspired by their own lives. To be a father, to be a woman, to project yourself into such a world… An incongruous dive into intimacy in the face of faltering humanity. A salutary breeze, that humorously avoids moralising or any Manichean pitfall. Finally, the original music by Marine Horbaczewski and Olivia Carrère marries subtly with the work, a true keystone of sound.

Calendar

  • - 20:00
  • - 20:00

    Discussion "Rencontre Constructeurs d’Histoires" after show with "Imagine"

  • - 20:00
  • - 15:00

    Dimanche enfants admis

  • - 20:00
  • - 20:00
  • - 20:00
  • - 20:00
  • - 15:00

    Dimanche enfants admis

Information

Language

FR

Venue

Grande Salle

Duration

90'

Cast

Writing
Eline Schumacher
Vincent Hennebicq

Direction
Vincent Hennebicq 

Music
Olivia Carrère
Marine Horbaczewski

Dramaturgy
Akiko Tagawashi 

Scenography & light
Giacinto Caponio

Costumes design
Emilie Jonet

With
Eline Schumacher
Marine Horbaczewski
Olivia Carrère
Vincent Hennebicq
Aurélie Perret

Stage manager
Romain Gueudré

Light operator
Aurélie Perret

Sound operator
Simon Pirson alternating with Hubert Monroy

Stage manager
Lucas Hamblenne

Assistants
Aurélie Curti
Jenifer Rodriguez y Flores

Création Studio Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Production & sales management 
Catherine Hance
Aurélie Curti
Laetitia Noldé

Production
Popi Jones asbl

Coproduction
Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

With the support of
Delphine Houba, Échevine de la Culture de la Ville de Bruxelles 

© Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Création théorique de la saison 20/21, La Bombe humaine a surfé sur les contraintes sanitaires sans jamais perdre pied. Bien que privé de public comme toute production cette année, ce travail a fait sens en mobilisant une rencontre digitale très suivie avec Adélaïde Charlier, François Gemenne et David Van Reybrouck, puis un feuilleton radiophonique dans le cadre du catalogue VOIX.E.S. Comme si pour une fois, la charrue s’avançait seule, en attendant les bœufs. Comme si le simple spectre d’un spectacle pertinent pouvait mobiliser les esprits et la réflexion. 

Fonte des glaces, acidification des océans, disparition des espèces animales et végétales. Un mot résume à lui seul l’impact de l’homme sur l’écosystème terrestre : anthropocène. L’ère des activités humaines qui, sous le joug du capitalisme, met à sac la richesse de notre planète.

Avec La Bombe humaine, Eline Schumacher et Vincent Hennebicq mettent le dérèglement climatique au cœur de la réflexion. Ils s’en emparent avec toute la complexité du sujet, y compris les incohérences. Multipliant les rencontres avec des scientifiques, des anthropologues, des psychologues, des politiciens, des personnalités porteuses de projet de vie alternatif, les deux créateurs émaillent le propos avec des soubresauts issus de leur propre vie. Être père, être femme, se projeter dans un tel monde ? Plongeon incongru dans l’intime face à l’humanité qui vacille. Bouffée salvatrice qui évite avec humour tout écueil moralisateur ou manichéen. 

Enfin, la musique originale de Marine Horbaczewski et Olivia Carrère épouse subtilement ce travail, véritable clef de voûte sonore. 

Infos

Distribution

  • Écriture 
    Eline Schumacher
    Vincent Hennebicq

    Mise en scène
    Vincent Hennebicq 

    Musique
    Olivia Carrère
    Marine Horbaczewski

    Dramaturgie
    Akiko Tagawashi 

    Scénographie & lumière
    Giacinto Caponio

    Confection costumes
    Emilie Jonet

    Avec 
    Eline Schumacher
    Marine Horbaczewski
    Olivia Carrère
    Vincent Hennebicq
    Aurélie Perret

    Régie générale
    Romain Gueudré

  • Régie lumière
    Aurélie Perret

    Régie son
    Simon Pirson

    Régie plateau
    Lucas Hamblenne

    Assistantes
    Aurélie Curti
    Jenifer Rodriguez y Flores

    Création Studio Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

    Chargées de production & diffusion
    Catherine Hance
    Aurélie Curti
    Laetitia Noldé

    Production
    Popi Jones asbl

    Coproduction 
    Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

    Avec le soutien de
    Delphine Houba, Échevine de la Culture de la Ville de Bruxelles 

Calendrier

  • Jeudi
    20:00
  • Vendredi
    20:00
  • Samedi
    20:00
  • Dimanche
    15:00
  • Mardi
    20:00
    Introduction - 19:30
  • Jeudi
    20:00
  • Vendredi
    20:00
  • Samedi
    20:00
  • Dimanche
    15:00

Et aussi...