Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Sabordage

Collectif Mensuel

06 > 10.12.2022
Theatre

This is the story of a paradise island, bordered by fine sand and coconut palms. A wonderful little island lost in the middle of the ocean and which, in a few decades, will experience a real economic miracle and end in ecological disaster.

After the resounding success of Blockbuster in 2017, the Liège collective returns to the joyfully accessible film installation/theatre, playing on the macro scale – a screen where the image is projected – and the micro – a model of the island of Nauru, as well as the blurring of boundaries – between fiction and reality, between small and big History. The three actors and the two musicians create the announced catastrophe in a surge of creative energy: live sound effects, multi-instrument performances, bad lipreading of television sequences or films, manipulation of objects, theatre and tap dance… Everything is possible.

Through the true story of an island in Oceania, Sabordage illuminates, with a certain humour, the human mechanisms that push societies to let themselves be blinded to self-destruction by the mirages of growth and overconsumption. A little land, a lot of sea and a lot of trouble. Face-to-face with disaster as dark as the colours of the performance are flamboyant.

Calendar

Information

Language

fr

Duration

85'

Venue

Grande salle

Cast

Direction
Collectif Mensuel

With
Sandrine Bergot
Quentin Halloy
Baptiste Isaia
Philippe Lecrenier
Renaud Riga

Writing
Collectif Mensuel
Nicolas Ancion

Assistant
Fabrice Piazza

Set design & Dressmaker
Claudine Maus

Lights
Antoine Fiori

Sound design
Johann Spitz

Video direction
Nicolas Gilson

Technical director and Light design
Manu Deck

Video
Juliette Achard

Video Advisors
Camera-etc et
Ian Menoyot

Production
Adrien De Rudder

Co-production
Théâtre de Liège, Théâtre de Namur, Théâtre de l’Ancre, MARS Mons Arts de la Scène, l’Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, DC&J Creation En partenariat avec le Théâtre 71 Scène nationale de Malakoff, Bonlieu Scène nationale Annecy, le Kinneksbond Centre Culturel de Mamer, Arsenic2

With the support of
tax-shelter du gouvernement fédéral de Belgique, de Inver Tax Shelter et des Scènes nationales de Châlons-en-Champagne, Valence et du centre culturel de Verviers ainsi que de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles / Service Théâtre

© Dominique Houcmant Goldo
© Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Sabordage

Collectif Mensuel

06 > 10.12.2022
Théâtre

C’est l’histoire d’une île paradisiaque, bordée de sable fin et de cocotiers. Une merveilleuse petite île perdue au milieu de l’océan qui, en quelques décennies, connaîtra un véritable miracle économique et terminera en désastre écologique.

Après le succès retentissant de Blockbuster en 2017, le collectif liégeois renoue avec l’installation/théâtre filmique joyeusement accessible, jouant du macro – l’écran sur lequel l’image est projetée – et du micro – la maquette de l’île de Nauru –, ainsi que du trouble des frontières – entre fiction et réalité, entre les petites et la grande Histoire. Les trois comédien·nes et les deux musicien·nes créent la catastrophe annoncée dans un déferlement d’énergie créative : bruitage en direct, performances multi-instruments, faux doublages de séquences de télévision ou de films, manipulation d’objets, théâtre ou claquettes. Tout est rendu possible.

À travers la véritable histoire d’un îlot d’Océanie, Sabordage éclaire, non sans humour, les mécanismes humains qui poussent les sociétés à se laisser aveugler jusqu’à l’autodestruction par les mirages de la croissance et de la surconsommation. Un peu de terre, beaucoup de mer et pas mal d’emmerdes. Le face-à-face avec la catastrophe est aussi sombre que les couleurs de la performance sont flamboyantes.

08.12.2022 · 19:30 – introduction au spectacle

Calendrier

  • - 20:15
  • - 19:30
  • - 20:15

    Introduction · 19:30

    Complet
  • - 20:15
  • - 20:15

Informations

Langue

fr

Durée

85'

Lieu

Grande salle

Distribution

Metteur·ses en scène
Collectif Mensuel

Avec
Sandrine Bergot
Quentin Halloy
Baptiste Isaia
Philippe Lecrenier
Renaud Riga

Écriture
Collectif Mensuel
Nicolas Ancion

Assistant
Fabrice Piazza

Scénographe et costumière
Claudine Maus

Régisseur lumières
Antoine Fiori

Créateur son
Johann Spitz

Régisseur vidéo
Nicolas Gilson

Directeur technique et créateur éclairage
Manu Deck

Vidéo
Juliette Achard

Conseillers vidéo
Camera-etc et
Ian Menoyot

Attaché de production
Adrien De Rudder

Coproduction
Théâtre de Liège, Théâtre de Namur, Théâtre de l’Ancre, MARS Mons Arts de la Scène, l’Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, DC&J Creation

En partenariat avec le
Théâtre 71 Scène nationale de Malakoff, Bonlieu Scène nationale Annecy, le Kinneksbond Centre Culturel de Mamer, Arsenic2

Avec le soutien du
tax-shelter du gouvernement fédéral de Belgique, de Inver Tax Shelter et des Scènes nationales de Châlons-en-Champagne, Valence et du centre culturel de Verviers ainsi que de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles / Service Théâtre

© Dominique Houcmant Goldo