Skip to main content
Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles
Theater, dance, performance, younger audiences

Scènes nouvelles

09 > 12.11.2023

What if the Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles was not only the epicentre of creation, production and dissemination of works, but also a larger living space, at once open and shareable? What would it look like? 

In November, the Théâtre National becomes Scènes nouvelles, the annual meeting place of Belgian and international audiences and professionals eager to discover the best multidisciplinary creations by emerging artists in the Wallonia-Brussels Federation: theatre, dance, performance art and young audience theatre. 

Scènes nouvelles helps to illuminate and share powerful works by French-speaking Belgian artists. It turns the spotlight on stand-out shows that have been seen too little in Brussels and Wallonia and that have hardly been seen abroad (if at all). It also features new productions. A long-term project, the idea is to jointly construct the programme with one or more supporting partners: for this second edition, Théâtre La montagne magique (children and youth theatre). More broadly, the project seeks to reinforce the cultural and artistic network of the creative regions of Brussels and Wallonia. 

The Théâtre National and its partners are committed to this project with care and ‘answer-ability’, embracing a new relational ethic, in the service of creation and its (re)deployment. 

With the support of Wallonie-Bruxelles International, Wallonie-Bruxelles Théâtre / Danse
Copromotion Different Class

Download

Single rate of 9€/show on all the programming of Scènes nouvelles.
Thursday 09.11.2023

18:15 Opening drink
19:15 ICIRORI
19:30 Abri
21:00 Nostalgica

Friday 10.11.2023

18:00 The Mirror Stand
19:30 Le Site
21:00 Mode majeur de la fugue
21:30 DJ Set · Kali Kalité

Saturday 11.11.2023

18:00 The Mirror Stand
19:30 Le Site
21:00 Mode majeur de la fugue

Sunday 12.11.2023

15:00 Le Site
16:30 Mode majeur de la fugue
17:00 The Mirror Stand
+
16:00 Dominique toute seule → La montagne magique

Le Rideau de saison, Maak & Transmettre · photos : Lucile Dizier, 2024

Passer au contenu principal
Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles
Théâtre, danse, performance, jeune public

Scènes nouvelles

09 > 12.11.2023

Et si le Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles n’était pas seulement l’épicentre de la création, de la production, de la diffusion des œuvres mais aussi un terrain de vie(s) plus vaste, ouvert et partageable ? À quoi ressemblerait-il ?

En novembre, le Théâtre National devient Scènes nouvelles, le rendez-vous annuel des publics et des professionnel·les, belges et internationau·les, pour découvrir le meilleur de la création multidisciplinaire des artistes émergent·es en Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles : théâtre, danse, art de la performance, jeune public.

Scènes nouvelles contribue à éclairer et partager ce qui irrigue le travail, fort et singulier, des artistes belges francophones. Pas simple coup d’éclat, Scènes nouvelles présente des spectacles/coups de cœur (trop peu) vus à Bruxelles et en Wallonie, peu ou pas à l’étranger, ainsi que des créations, avec la volonté de s’inscrire dans la durée en coconstruisant la programmation avec un·e ou plusieurs partenaires ami·es – le Théâtre La montagne magique (théâtre, enfance et jeunesse) et le festival Africa is/in the future de La Bellone pour cette seconde édition. Et plus largement en renforçant le maillage culturel et artistique des territoires de création de Bruxelles et de Wallonie.

Avec le soutien de Wallonie-Bruxelles International, Wallonie-Bruxelles Théâtre / Danse
Copromotion Different Class

Téléchargements

Tarif unique à 9€/spectacle sur toute la programmation de Scènes nouvelles.
Jeudi 09.11.2023

18:15 Verre d'ouverture
19:15 ICIRORI
19:30 Abri
21:00 Nostalgica

Vendredi 10.11.2023

19:15 ICIRORI
19:30 Abri
21:00 Nostalgica

Samedi 11.11.2023

18:00 The Mirror Stand
19:30 Le Site
21:00 Mode majeur de la fugue
21:30 DJ Set · Kali Kalité

Dimanche 12.11.2023

15:00 Le Site
16:30 Mode majeur de la fugue
17:00 The Mirror Stand
+
16:00 Dominique toute seule → La montagne magique

Le Rideau de saison, Maak & Transmettre · photos : Lucile Dizier, 2024